Department Directory

This alphabetical directory includes English department faculty, adjuncts, staff, and graduate students.

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Courses

Alyssa Amaral AlyssaAmaralGraduate Studentalyssa.amaral@uconn.edu
Raymond Anselment RaymondAnselmentProfessor Emeritusraymond.anselment@uconn.edu
Alysa Auriemma AlysaAuriemmaAdjunct Faculty860-486-3706alysa.auriemma@uconn.edu
Sara Austin SaraAustinGraduate Student860-486-2685sara.austin@uconn.edu
Stephanie Barefield StephanieBarefieldAdjunct Facultystephanie.barefield@uconn.edu
Regina Barreca ReginaBarrecaProfessor860-486-2988regina.barreca@uconn.edu
Michael Bartch MichaelBartchGraduate Studentmichael.bartch@uconn.edu
Pamela Bedore PamelaBedoreAssociate Professor860-405-9135pamela.bedore@uconn.edu
Brandon Benevento BrandonBeneventoGraduate Student860-486-2685john.benevento@uconn.edu
Mary K. Bercaw Edwards Mary K.Bercaw EdwardsAssociate Professor860-405-9032mary.bercaw_edwards@uconn.edu
Sarah Berry SarahBerryGraduate Student860-486-2602sarah.berry@uconn.edu
William Biel WilliamBielGraduate Studentwjbiel87@gmail.com
Frederick Biggs FrederickBiggsProfessor860-486-2380frederick.biggs@uconn.edu
Trudi Bird TrudiBirdAdjunct Faculty860-486-1522trudi.bird@uconn.edu
Lisa Blansett LisaBlansettAssistant Professor in Residence, Associate Director First-Year English860-486-2066lisa.blansett@uconn.edu
Richard Bleiler RichardBleilerAdjunct Faculty; Humanities Librarian richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Lynn Bloom LynnBloomProfessor Emerita781-400-1776lynn.bloom@uconn.edu
Margaret Breen MargaretBreenProfessor. Regional Campus Change Advisor860-486-2873margaret.breen@uconn.edu
Nicholas Brown NicholasBrownAdjunct Faculty860-486-4040nicholas.brown@uconn.edu
Pamela Allen Brown Pamela AllenBrownAssociate Professor203-251-8414Pamela.Brown@uconn.edu
Brenda Brueggemann BrendaBrueggemannProfessor; Aetna Chair of Writing 860-486-2007brenda.brueggemann@uconn.eduSp 2017: Eng 4101W-01 (MW 4:40-5:55) "Disability and Deformity in British Literature, 1600-present"
Mary Burke MaryBurkeAssociate Professor860-486-6858mary.burke@uconn.edu3122 Irish Literature After 1939/Contemporary Irish Literature 3120 Irish Literature Before 1939/Early and Modern Irish Literature
Meghan Burns MeghanBurnsGraduate Student860-486-3067meghan.burns@uconn.edu
PatrickButlerGraduate Student patrick.j.2.butler@uconn.edu
Scott Campbell ScottCampbellAssociate Professor860-486-2866scott.campbell@uconn.edu
Katharine Capshaw KatharineCapshawProfessor860-486-4048capshaw@uconn.edu
Ellen Carillo EllenCarilloAssociate Professor; Writing Coordinator203-236-9810ellen.carillo@uconn.edu
Kerry Carnahan KerryCarnahanGraduate Studentkerry.carnahan@uconn.edu
Lori Carriere LoriCarriereGraduate Student860-486-1579lori.carriere@uconn.edu
Kelly Cecchini KellyCecchiniAdjunct Facultykelly.cecchini@uconn.edu
Ann Charters AnnChartersProfessor Emerita; Adjunct Faculty+1 860 486 2141ann.charters@uconn.edu
Terrence Cheng TerrenceChengProfessor, Stamford Campus Directorterrence.cheng@uconn.edu
Julie Choffel JulieChoffelAdjunct Faculty860-786-8549julie.choffel@uconn.edu
Dwight Codr DwightCodrAssociate Professor860-486-3150dwight.codr@uconn.edu
Bruce Cohen BruceCohenInstructor in Residence860-486-3762bruce.cohen@uconn.edu
Joanne Cordón JoanneCordónAdjunct Faculty860-486-2025joanne.cordon@uconn.edu
Kathryn Coto KathrynCotoGraduate Student860-486-3067kathryn.coto@uconn.edu
Eleni Coundouriotis EleniCoundouriotisProfessor860-486-3050eleni.coundouriotis@uconn.edu
Jason Courtmanche JasonCourtmancheAssistant Professor in Residence; Director, Connecticut Writing Project 860-486-5772 (direct)Jason.courtmanche@uconn.edu
Jake Couturiaux JakeCouturiauxGraduate Studentjacob.couturiaux@uconn.edu
Justine Cozell JustineCozellAdjunct Facultyjustine.cozell@uconn.edu
Morgne Cramer MorgneCramerAssociate Professor203-251-8412patricia.cramer@uconn.edu
Martha Cutter MarthaCutterProfessor860-486-1761martha.cutter@uconn.edu
Kari Daly KariDalyGraduate Studentkari.daly@uconn.edu
Susanne Davis SusanneDavisAdjunct Faculty860-486-2071susanne.davis@uconn.edu
Alexander Dawson AlexanderDawsonGraduate Student860-486-3706alexander.dawson@uconn.edu
Tom Deans TomDeansProfessor | Director, University Writing Center860-486-9728tom.deans@uconn.edu
Darcie Dennigan DarcieDenniganAssistant Professor In Residence; Adjunct Faculty 860-486-3870darcie.dennigan@uconn.edu
Cynthia Deroma CynthiaDeromaAdjunct Facultycynthia.deroma@uconn.edu
Bronwyn Diperi BronwynDiperiAdjunct Facultybronwyn.diperi@uconn.edu
Emily Dolan EmilyDolanAdjunct Faculty860-486-2141emily.dolan@uconn.edu
Gennifer Dorgan GenniferDorganGraduate Student860-486-3706gennifer.dorgan@uconn.edu
Anna Mae Duane Anna MaeDuaneAssociate Professor860-486-4263anna.duane@uconn.edu
Kenneth Dula KennethDulaAdjunct Faculty860-486-2141kenneth.dula@uconn.edu
Thomas Dulack ThomasDulackProfessor203-236-9944dulack@sbcglobal.net
Clare Eby ClareEbyProfessor860-486-2683clare.eby@uconn.edu
Erin Eighan ErinEighanGraduate Student860-486-2685erin.eighan@uconn.edu
Abigail Fagan AbigailFaganGraduate Student860-486-2690abigail.2.fagan@uconn.edu
A. Harris Fairbanks A. HarrisFairbanksAssociate Professor, Associate Department Head860-486-2376albert.fairbanks@uconn.edu
Ruth Fairbanks RuthFairbanksAdjunct Faculty; Internship Program Director860-486-9017ruth.fairbanks@uconn.edu
Amy Fehr AmyFehrGraduate Student860-486-2690amy.fehr@uconn.edu
Stephanie Fischer StephanieFischerAdjunct Facultystephanie.fischer@uconn.edu
Sean Forbes SeanForbesAssistant Professor-in-Residence, Creative Writing Program Director860-486-2324sean.forbes@uconn.edu
Wayne Franklin WayneFranklinProfessor860-486-3570wayne.franklin@uconn.edu
Matthew Gallagher MatthewGallagherAdjunct Facultymatthew.j.gallagher@uconn.edu
Mary Gallucci MaryGallucciAdjunct Faculty860-486-3690mary.gallucci@uconn.edu
Ashley Gangi AshleyGangiGraduate Student860-486-2991ashley.gangi@uconn.edu
Alex Gatten AlexGattenGraduate Student860-486-1579alexandra.gatten@uconn.edu
Gretchen Geer GretchenGeergretchen.geer@uconn.edu
Roxanne Gentry RoxanneGentryGraduate Student860-486-1749roxanne.gentry@uconn.edu
Laura Godfrey LauraGodfreyGraduate Student860-486-1830laura.godfrey@uconn.edu
Eric A. Goldman Eric A.GoldmanAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124eric.goldman@uconn.edu
Micah Goodrich MicahGoodrichGraduate Student860-486-3067micah.goodrich@uconn.edu
Serkan Gorkemli SerkanGorkemliAssociate Professor203-251-9585serkan.gorkemli@uconn.edu
Dennis Gouws DennisGouwsAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124dennis.gouws@uconn.edu
Daniel Graham DanielGrahamGraduate Student860-486-2690daniel.graham@uconn.edu
Amanda Greenwell AmandaGreenwellGraduate Student860-486-2602amanda.greenwell@uconn.edu
Kate Gross KateGrossGraduate Student860-486-2602kate.gross@uconn.edu
Leigh Grossman LeighGrossmanAdjunct Faculty860-486-3678leigh.grossman@uconn.edu
Sharon Harris SharonHarrisProfessor Emeritasharon.harris@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Hart ElizabethHartAssociate Professor Emeritaelizabeth.hart@uconn.edu
Bob Hasenfratz BobHasenfratzProfessor | Department Head860-486-1526robert.hasenfratz@uconn.edu
Margaret Helming MargaretHelmingAdjunct Faculty+1 860 628 1764margaret.helming@uconn.edu
Melanie Hepburn MelanieHepburnDepartment Administrative Manager860-486-2169melanie.hepburn@uconn.edu
Shawn Higgins ShawnHigginsAlumnusshawn.higgins@uconn.edu
Margaret R. Higonnet Margaret R.HigonnetProfessor Emeritamargaret.higonnet@uconn.edu
Oliver Hiob OliverHiobAssistant Professor in Residence, Coordinator of Second Language Writing860-486-9034oliver.hiob@uconn.eduENGL 1003 / 1004
Patrick Hogan PatrickHoganProfessor860-486-3273patrick.hogan@uconn.edu
Donna Hollenberg DonnaHollenbergProfessor Emerita617-469-9760donna.hollenberg@uconn.edu
Jacob Horn JacobHornAssistant Professor in Residence; Writing Center Coordinatorjacob.horn@uconn.edu
Tina Huey TinaHueyAdjunct Facultytina.huey@uconn.edu
Jonathan Hufstader JonathanHufstaderProfessor Emeritusjonathan.hufstader@uconn.edu
Yohei Igarashi YoheiIgarashiAssistant Professor(860) 486-2321yohei.igarashi@uconn.edu
Christopher Iverson ChristopherIversonGraduate Student860-486-1536christopher.iverson@uconn.edu
Lee Jacobus LeeJacobusProfessor Emeritusleejacobus@aol.com
Kaylee Jangula Mootz KayleeJangula MootzGraduate Studentkaylee.mootz@uconn.edu
Katelyn Jaynes KatelynJaynesGraduate Student860-486-2931katelyn.jaynes@uconn.edu
Chad Jewett ChadJewettGraduate Student860-486-3067chad.jewett@uconn.edu
Matthew Jones MatthewJonesGraduate Student860-486-2325matthew.c.jones@uconn.edu
Stephen Jones StephenJonesProfessor Emeritusstephen.jones@uconn.edu
Alaina Kaus AlainaKausGraduate Student860-486-1536alaina.kaus@uconn.edu
Mollie Kervick MollieKervickGraduate Studentmollie.kervick@uconn.edu
Clare Costley King'oo Clare CostleyKing'ooAssociate Professor. Honors Program Director860-486-2058clare.kingoo@uconn.edu
Kathy Knapp KathyKnappAssociate Professorkathy.knapp@uconn.edu
Gregory Kneidel GregoryKneidelAssociate Professor860-570-9188gregory.kneidel@uconn.edu
Steven Krzywda StevenKrzywdaAdjunct Faculty860-4862025steven.krzywda@uconn.edu
Samadrita Kuiti SamadritaKuitiGraduate Studentsamadrita.kuiti@uconn.edu
Nicole Lawrence NicoleLawrenceGraduate Studentnicole.lawrence@uconn.edu
JosephLeakeGraduate Studentjoseph.leake@uconn.edu
M. Breann Leake M. BreannLeakeGraduate Studentbreann.leake@uconn.edu
Amanda Lister AmandaListerAdjunct Faculty+1 860 486 1525amanda.lister@uconn.edu
Ellen Litman EllenLitmanAssociate Professor. Associate Director of Creative Writing860-486-2111ellen.litman@uconn.edu
Rachael Lynch RachaelLynchAssociate Professor203-236-9856rachael.lynch@uconn.edu
Joanna MacGugan JoannaMacGuganGraduate Student860-486-1579joanna.huckins@uconn.edu
Glen MacLeod GlenMacLeodProfessor203-236-9857glen.macleod@uconn.edu
Charles Mahoney CharlesMahoneyProfessor; Director of Graduate Studies860-486-2282charles.mahoney@uconn.edu
Veronica Makowsky VeronicaMakowskyProfessor860-486-2477veronica.makowsky@uconn.edu
Arpita Mandal ArpitaMandalGraduate Student860-486-2736arpita.mandal@uconn.edu
Jean Marsden JeanMarsdenProfessor860-486-5441jean.marsden@uconn.edu
Rebecca Mathews RebeccaMathewsAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124rebecca.mathews@uconn.edu
Michael Meyer MichaelMeyerProfessor Emeritusmichael.meyer@uconn.edu
Sarah Moon SarahMoonGraduate Student860-486-1536sarah.moon@uconn.edu
Shannon Mooney ShannonMooneyGraduate Studentshannon.2.mooney@uconn.edu
George Moore GeorgeMooreGraduate Studentgeorge.p.moore@uconn.edu
Richard (Brooke) Morrill Richard (Brooke)MorrillAdjunct Facultyrichard.morrill_jr@uconn.edu
Gabriel Morrison GabrielMorrisonGraduate Studentgabriel.morrison@uconn.edu
Brenda Murphy BrendaMurphyProfessor Emeritusbrenda.murphy@uconn.edu
Jose (Joel) Nebres Jose (Joel)NebresGraduate Student860-486-1749jose.nebres@uconn.edu
Lori Nelson LoriNelsonWriting Programs Specialist860-486-1124lori.nelson@uconn.edu
Amy Nocton AmyNoctonAdjunct Facultyamy.nocton@uconn.edu
Rachel Nolan RachelNolanGraduate Studentrachel.e.nolan@uconn.edu
Victoria Nordlund VictoriaNordlundAdjunct Facultyvictoria.nordlund@uconn.edu
Rose Novak RoseNovakAdjunct Faculty+1 860 974 0458rose.novak@uconn.edu
Katie Nunnery KatieNunneryGraduate Student860-486-2325katie.nunnery@uconn.edu
Katharine Ormsby KatharineOrmsbyGraduate Student860-486-2991katharine.ormsby@uconn.edu
Margie Ouimette MargieOuimetteFirst-Year Writing Assistant860-486-2866margie.ouimette@uconn.edu
Courtney Payzant CourtneyPayzantAdjunct Facultycourtney.payzant@uconn.edu
Penelope Pelizzon PenelopePelizzonAssociate Professor860-486-3870penelope.pelizzon@uconn.edu
Ruby Perlmutter RubyPerlmutterGraduate Student860-486-1749ruby.perlmutter@uconn.edu
Richard Peterson RichardPetersonProfessor Emeritusrichard.peterson@uconn.edu
Daniel Pfeiffer DanielPfeifferGraduate Student860-486-1536daniel.pfeiffer@uconn.edu
Jerry Phillips JerryPhillipsAssociate Professor860-486-3690jerry.r.phillips@uconn.edu
Sam Pickering SamPickeringProfessor Emeritussamuel.pickering@uconn.edu
Gregory Pierrot GregoryPierrotAssistant Professor203-251-9527gregory.pierrot@uconn.edu
Erick Piller ErickPillerGraduate Student860-486-2859erick.piller@uconn.edu
Sydney Landon Plum Sydney LandonPlumAdjunct Facultysydney.plum@uconn.edu
Thomas Recchio ThomasRecchioProfessor860-486-1539thomas.recchio@uconn.edu
Eleanor Reeds EleanorReedsGraduate Student860-486-1749eleanor.reeds@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Reinwald ElizabethReinwaldGraduate Student860-486-3706elizabeth.reinwald@uconn.edu
Claire E. Reynolds Claire E.ReynoldsCommunications Coordinator(860) 486-3047 claire.reynolds@uconn.edu
John Reynolds JohnReynoldsAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124john.w.reynolds@uconn.edu
Joseph Reynolds JosephReynoldsAdjunct Facultyjoseph.reynolds@uconn.edu
ThomasRiggioProfessor Emeritusthomas.riggio@uconn.edu
Frederick Roden FrederickRodenProfessor203-251-8559frederick.roden@uconn.edu
Melissa Rohrer MelissaRohrerGraduate Student860-486-1536melissa.rohrer@uconn.edu
Rebecca Rowe RebeccaRoweGraduate Student860-486-3067 rebecca.rowe@uconn.edu
Rebecca Rumbo RebeccaRumboAdjunct Faculty860-486-9105rebecca.rumbo@uconn.edu
Patrick Russell PatrickRussellGraduate Student860-486-1749patrick.k.russell@uconn.edu
Christiana Salah ChristianaSalahGraduate Student860-486-2931christiana.salah@uconn.edu
Shawn Salvant ShawnSalvantAssociate Professor860-486-1521shawn.salvant@uconn.edu
Lisa Sanchez Gonzalez LisaSanchez GonzalezProfessor860-486-2751lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu
Debapriya Sarkar DebapriyaSarkarAssistant Professordebapriyasarkar@uconn.edu
Cathy Schlund-Vials CathySchlund-VialsProfessor860-486-3188cathy.schlund-vials@uconn.edu
Gregory Semenza GregorySemenzaProfessor860-486-4762gregory.semenza@uconn.edu
Francine Shaw FrancineShawAssociate Professor203-251-8421fran.shaw@uconn.edu
Pegi Deitz Shea Pegi DeitzSheaAdjunct Faculty860-878-7016pegideitzshea@aol.com
Thomas Shea ThomasSheaAssociate Professor860-570-9189thomas.shea@uconn.edu
Matthew Shelton MatthewSheltonGraduate Student860-486-3067matthew.shelton@uconn.edu
James Shivers JamesShiversAdjunct Professor+1 860 486 2272james.shivers@uconn.edu
Jeffrey Shoulson JeffreyShoulsonProfessor860-486-2271jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
Bhakti Shringarpure BhaktiShringarpureAssistant Professor860-486-2356bhakti.shringarpure@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Simison ElizabethSimisonAdjunct Facultyelizabeth.e.simison@uconn.edu
Matthew Simpson MatthewSimpsonAdjunct Faculty978-317-3344matthew.simpson@uconn.edu
Mariel Smith MarielSmithGraduate Studentmariel.smith@uconn.edu
Victoria Ford Smith Victoria FordSmithAssistant Professor860-486-3959victoria.f.smith@uconn.edu
Brian Sneeden BrianSneedenGraduate Studentbrian.sneeden@uconn.edu
Christina Solomon ChristinaSolomonGraduate Studentchristina.solomon@uconn.edu
Fiona Somerset FionaSomersetProfessor860-486-5774fiona.somerset@uconn.edu
David Sonstroem DavidSonstroemProfessor860-486-3877david.sonstroem@uconn.edu
Hayley Stefan HayleyStefanGraduate Student860-486-2685hayley.stefan@uconn.edu
Rich Testa RichTestaAdjunct Facultyrichard.testa@uconn.edu
Robert Tilton RobertTiltonProfessor Emeritusrobert.tilton@uconn.edu
Kathleen Tonry KathleenTonryAssociate Professor860-486-9104Kathleen.tonry@uconn.edu
Laurena Tsudama LaurenaTsudamaGraduate Student860-486-1749laurena.tsudama@uconn.edu
Emily Tucker EmilyTuckerGraduate Student860-486-1579emily.e.tucker@uconn.edu
Mary Udal MaryUdalAdministrative Services Specialist, Graduate Studies860-486-2329mary.udal@uconn.edu
Davyne Verstandig DavyneVerstandigLecturer860-626-6845davyne.verstandig@uconn.edu
Christopher Vials ChristopherVialsAssociate Professor860-486-9033christopher.vials@uconn.edu
Krysta Wagner KrystaWagnerGraduate Student860-486-1830krysta.wagner@uconn.edu
Inda Watrous IndaWatrousUndergraduate Academic Advisor860-486-2322inda.watrous@uconn.edu
Jarred Wiehe JarredWieheGraduate Studentjarred.wiehe@uconn.edu
Sarah Winter SarahWinterProfessor860-486-2320sarah.winter@uconn.edu
Laura Wright LauraWrightGraduate Studentlaura.wright@uconn.edu
Anna Ziering AnnaZieringGraduate Student860-486-1536anna.ziering@uconn.edu