skip to content

Administration & Staff Directory

Department Head
Associate Department Head

Robert Hasenfratz
Interim Head, English Department
robert.hasenfratz@uconn.edu
486-2141

A. Harris Fairbanks
albert.fairbanks@uconn.edu
486-2376

Administrative Manager


Melanie Hepburn
Main Office Austin 209
melanie.hepburn@uconn.edu
486-2169

 
 

Communications Coordinator
Department Secretary

Claire E. Reynolds
Main Office Austin 208A
claire.reynolds@uconn.edu
486-3047

Doreen Bell
Main Office Austin 208
doreen.bell@uconn.edu
486-2141

Undergraduate Advisory Office, Austin 201B

Inda Watrous
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
inda.watrous@uconn.edu
486-2322
Ruth Fairbanks
Writing Internship Director
ruth.fairbanks@uconn.edu
486-9017


Charles Mahoney
Director of Graduate Studies
charles.mahoney@uconn.edu
486-2282

Christopher Vials
Interim Associate Director of Graduate Studies
christopher.vials@uconn.edu
486-9033

Mary Udal
Admin. Services Specialist
mary.udal@uconn.edu
486-2329


Scott Campbell
Director of Freshman English
scott.campbell@uconn.edu
486-2866

Lisa Blansett
Associate Director of Freshman English
lisa.blansett@uconn.edu
486-2066



Honors Program

Clare Costley King'oo
Honors Program Director

clare.kingoo@uconn.edu
486-2058

Anna Mae Duane
Director of American Studies
     anna.duane@uconn.edu

486-4263

Creative Writing Program


Sean Frederick Forbes
Director of Creative Writing
sean.forbes@uconn.edu
486-2175

Ellen Litman
Associate Director of Creative Writing
ellen.litman@uconn.edu
486-2111

Lori Corsini-Nelson
Writing Programs Administrator
Austin 201D
lori.corsini-nelson@uconn.edu
486-1124





Lynn Z. Bloom
Aetna Chair of Writing
lynn.bloom@uconn.edu
486-3167
Lori Corsini-Nelson
Writing Programs Administrator
lori.corsini-nelson@uconn.edu
486-1124




Jason Courtmanche
Connecticut Writing Project Director

jason.courtmanche@uconn.edu
486-2328


Frederick Biggs
Director of Medieval Studies
frederick.biggs@uconn.edu
486-2356
Patrick Butler
Program Assistant
patrick.butler@uconn.edu
486-1522
   

Martha Cutter
Editor, MELUS
martha.cutter@uconn.edu
486-1761

Maria Seger
Assistant Editor
486-9034

Regional Campus Change Advisor

Margaret Breen
margaret.breen@uconn.edu
486-2873