Sophomore Honors for Seven English Majors

Congratulations to Jacqueline Bickley, Erika Mayer, Ainsley McMahon, Jeffrey Netting, Denisse Perez, Kaitlyn Sparta, and Sooriya Sundaram for earning 2015 Sophomore Honors Certificates, which are awarded to Honors Program students in recognition of their academic achievement, completion of Honors courses, and participation in Honors events during their freshman and sophomore years. Seven English majors received the Certificate at the Fall Honors Ceremony on October 20, for which Sooriya Sundaram presented the keynote talk. She gave an inspirational and humorous talk on the topic of finding an intellectual community.