Creative Writing Award Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015-2016 English Department’s Creative Writing Awards!

The Edward R. and Frances Schreiber Collins Literary Prizes

Poetry Winner/$2,000: Nicholas DiBenedetto

(Honorable Mention, Framig Francisco)

Prose Winner/$2,000: Traci Parker

(Honorable Mention, Daniel Arpie)


The Jennie Hackman Memorial Prize for Fiction

First place/$1000: Rebecca Hill

Second place/$300: Mairead Loschi

Third Place/$200: Sten Spinella


Wallace Stevens Poetry Contest

First place/$1000: Eleanor Reeds

Second place/$500: Emily Kraus

Third place/$250: Erick Piller


The Aetna Creative Nonfiction Awards

Undergraduate First prize/$250: Stephanie Koo

Graduate First Prize/$250: Kristina Reardon


The Aetna Translation Award

Winner/$250: Kerry Carnahan

(Honorable Mention, Matthew Shelton)


The Aetna Children’s Literature Award

Winner/$250: Kathryn Coto

(Honorable Mention, Traci Parker)


Long River Graduate Writing Award

Winner/$250: Eleanor Reeds