Eight English Majors Awarded Sophomore Honors

On Monday, November 7, eight English majors received the 2016 Sophomore Honors Certificate at the Fall Honors Ceremony. Sophomore Honors is awarded  to students enrolled in the Honors Program in recognition of their academic achievement, completion of Honors courses, and participation in Honors events during their freshman and sophomore years. The winners are Rebecca Hill, Michelle Jalbert, Annie MacLachlan (also majoring in Special Education), Anna McCormick (also majoring in Elementary Education), Rebecca Nelson, Dimitri Papasian, Helen Stec (also majoring in History), and Liam Williams (also majoring in Political Science).