6 English Majors Win Sophomore Honors

Sophomore Honors are awarded to students enrolled in the Honors Program in recognition of their academic achievement, completion of Honors courses, and participation in Honors events during their freshman and sophomore years.

Two hundred and thirty-four students from across UConn received the 2017 Sophomore Honors Certificate at the Fall Honors Ceremony on Tuesday, October 10. Six of these were English majors:

Nicole Gerardin (also majoring in Education)

Kathrine Grant (also majoring in Education)

Alexandra Oliveira (also majoring in Chemical Engineering)

Bailey Shea (also majoring in Communication)

Anna Stachura (also majoring in Journalism)

Clarissa Tan (also majoring in Education)