Department Directory

This alphabetical directory includes English department faculty, adjuncts, staff, and graduate students.

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Courses

Katie Albers KatieAlbersGraduate Studentcatherine.albers@uconn.edu
Fadila Al Shubaini FadilaAl ShubainiGraduate Studentfadila.al_shubaini@uconn.edu
Raymond Anselment RaymondAnselmentProfessor Emeritusraymond.anselment@uconn.edu
Margaret Ascenzo MargaretAscenzoGraduate Studentmargaret.ascenzo@uconn.edu
Regina Barreca ReginaBarrecaProfessor860-486-2988regina.barreca@uconn.edu
Kyle Barron KyleBarronGraduate Studentkyle.barron@uconn.edu
Pamela Bedore PamelaBedoreAssociate Professor860-405-9135pamela.bedore@uconn.edu
Leah Begg LeahBeggGraduate Studentleah.begg@uconn.edu
Andrew Roos Bell Andrew RoosBellGraduate Student andrew.r.bell@uconn.edu
Brandon Benevento BrandonBeneventoGraduate Student860-486-2685brandon.benevento@uconn.edu
Mary K. Bercaw Edwards Mary K.Bercaw EdwardsAssociate Professor860-405-9032mary.bercaw_edwards@uconn.edu
Sarah Bertekap SarahBertekapGraduate Studentsarah.bertekap@uconn.edu
William Biel WilliamBielGraduate Studentwilliam.biel@uconn.edu
Frederick Biggs FrederickBiggsProfessor860-486-2380frederick.biggs@uconn.edu
Trudi Bird TrudiBirdAdjunct Faculty860-486-1522trudi.bird@uconn.edu
Lisa Blansett LisaBlansettAssistant Professor in Residence, Associate Director First-Year English860-486-2066lisa.blansett@uconn.edu
Richard Bleiler RichardBleilerAdjunct Faculty; Humanities Librarian richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Lynn Bloom LynnBloomProfessor Emerita781-400-1776lynn.bloom@uconn.edu
Reme Bohlin RemeBohlinGraduate Studentreme.bohlin@uconn.edu
Ruth Book RuthBookGraduate Studentruth.book@uconn.edu
Margaret Breen MargaretBreenProfessor. Regional Campus Change Advisor860-486-2873margaret.breen@uconn.edu
Nicholas Brown NicholasBrownAdjunct Faculty860-486-4040nicholas.brown@uconn.edu
Pamela Allen Brown Pamela AllenBrownAssociate Professor203-251-8414Pamela.Brown@uconn.edu
Brenda Brueggemann BrendaBrueggemannProfessor; Aetna Chair of Writing; Director of First-Year Writing Programplease email insteadbrenda.brueggemann@uconn.eduFall 2018: English 5100: Theory and Teaching of Writing. TUES: 3:30-6pm
Julia Brush JuliaBrushGraduate Studentjulia.brush@uconn.edu
Sophia Buckner SophiaBucknerGraduate Studentsophia.buckner@uconn.edu
Mary Burke MaryBurkeHonors Program Director860-486-6858mary.burke@uconn.edu3122 Irish Literature After 1939/Contemporary Irish Literature 3120 Irish Literature Before 1939/Early and Modern Irish Literature
Meghan Burns MeghanBurnsGraduate Student860-486-3067meghan.burns@uconn.edu
Emma Burris-Janssen EmmaBurris-JanssenGraduate Studentemma.burris-janssen@uconn.edu
Scott Campbell ScottCampbellAssociate Professor959-200-3863scott.campbell@uconn.edu
Katharine Capshaw KatharineCapshawProfessor860-486-4048capshaw@uconn.edu
Ellen Carillo EllenCarilloAssociate Professor; Writing Coordinator203-236-9810ellen.carillo@uconn.edu
Kerry Carnahan KerryCarnahanGraduate Studentkerry.carnahan@uconn.edu
Kelly Cecchini KellyCecchiniAdjunct Facultykelly.cecchini@uconn.edu
Terrence Cheng TerrenceChengProfessor, Stamford Campus Director203-251-8510terrence.cheng@uconn.edu
Julie Choffel JulieChoffelAdjunct Faculty860-786-8549julie.choffel@uconn.edu
Dwight Codr DwightCodrAssociate Professor860-486-3150dwight.codr@uconn.eduIntroduction to Literary Studies (a.k.a. "The Frankenstein Course"), Restoration and Eighteenth-Century British Literature, Prose Fiction before the Novel, The Theory of the Gift (Graduate), The Short Story, Myths of Modernity (Composition), The Culture of Money before and after the Science of Economics (Graduate)
Bruce Cohen BruceCohenInstructor in Residence860-486-3762bruce.cohen@uconn.edu
Joanne Cordón JoanneCordónAdjunct Faculty860-486-2025joanne.cordon@uconn.edu
Eleni Coundouriotis EleniCoundouriotisProfessor860-486-3050eleni.coundouriotis@uconn.edu
Jason Courtmanche JasonCourtmancheAssistant Professor in Residence; Director, Connecticut Writing Project 860-486-5772 (direct)Jason.courtmanche@uconn.edu
Jake Couturiaux JakeCouturiauxGraduate Studentjacob.couturiaux@uconn.edu
Morgne Cramer MorgneCramerAssociate Professor203-251-8412patricia.cramer@uconn.edu
Martha Cutter MarthaCutterProfessor860-486-1761martha.cutter@uconn.edu
Kari Daly KariDalyGraduate Studentkari.daly@uconn.edu
Susanne Davis SusanneDavisAdjunct Faculty860-486-2071susanne.davis@uconn.edu
Alexander Dawson AlexanderDawsonGraduate Student860-486-3706alexander.dawson@uconn.edu
Tom Deans TomDeansProfessor | Director, University Writing Center860-486-9728tom.deans@uconn.edu
Sarah Decapua SarahDecapuaAssistant Professor In Residence860-486-1524sarah.decapua@uconn.edu
Darcie Dennigan DarcieDenniganAssistant Professor In Residence860-486-3870darcie.dennigan@uconn.edu
Bronwyn Diperi BronwynDiperiAdjunct Facultybronwyn.diperi@uconn.edu
Emily Dolan EmilyDolanAdjunct Faculty860-486-2141emily.dolan@uconn.edu
Gennifer Dorgan GenniferDorganGraduate Student860-486-3706gennifer.dorgan@uconn.edu
Anna Mae Duane Anna MaeDuaneAssociate Professor860-486-4263anna.duane@uconn.edu
Kenneth Dula KennethDulaAdjunct Faculty860-486-2141kenneth.dula@uconn.edu
Thomas Dulack ThomasDulackProfessor203-236-9944dulack@sbcglobal.net
Clare Eby ClareEbyProfessor860-486-2683clare.eby@uconn.edu
Abigail Fagan AbigailFaganGraduate Studentabigail.2.fagan@uconn.edu
A. Harris Fairbanks A. HarrisFairbanksAssociate Professor860-486-2376albert.fairbanks@uconn.edu
Ruth Fairbanks RuthFairbanksAdjunct Faculty; Internship Program Director860-486-9017ruth.fairbanks@uconn.edu
Amy Fehr AmyFehrGraduate Student860-486-2690amy.fehr@uconn.edu
Stephanie Fischer StephanieFischerAdjunct Facultystephanie.fischer@uconn.edu
Sean Forbes SeanForbesAssistant Professor in Residence, Creative Writing Program Director860-486-2324sean.forbes@uconn.edu
Wayne Franklin WayneFranklinProfessor860-486-3570wayne.franklin@uconn.edu
Matthew Gallagher MatthewGallagherAdjunct Facultymatthew.j.gallagher@uconn.edu
Mary Gallucci MaryGallucciAdjunct Faculty860-486-3690mary.gallucci@uconn.edu
Ashley Gangi AshleyGangiGraduate Student860-486-2991ashley.gangi@uconn.edu
Alex Gatten AlexGattenGraduate Student860-486-1579alex.gatten@uconn.edu
Roxanne Gentry RoxanneGentryGraduate Student860-486-1749roxanne.gentry@uconn.edu
Laura Godfrey LauraGodfreyGraduate Student860-486-1830laura.godfrey@uconn.edu
Eric A. Goldman Eric A.GoldmanAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124eric.goldman@uconn.edu
Micah Goodrich MicahGoodrichGraduate Student860-486-3067micah.goodrich@uconn.edu
Serkan Gorkemli SerkanGorkemliAssociate Professor203-251-9585serkan.gorkemli@uconn.edu
Dennis Gouws DennisGouwsAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124dennis.gouws@uconn.edu
Amanda Greenwell AmandaGreenwellGraduate Student860-486-2602amanda.greenwell@uconn.edu
Kate Gross KateGrossGraduate Student860-486-2602kate.gross@uconn.edu
Leigh Grossman LeighGrossmanAdjunct Faculty860-486-3678leigh.grossman@uconn.edu
Sharon Harris SharonHarrisProfessor Emeritasharon.harris@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Hart ElizabethHartAssociate Professor Emeritaelizabeth.hart@uconn.edu
Bob Hasenfratz BobHasenfratzProfessor | Department Head860-486-1526robert.hasenfratz@uconn.eduFall 2018: ENGL 1101.01 Classical and Medieval Lit., T-Th, 12:30-1:45
Daniel Healy DanielHealyGraduate Studentdaniel.healy@uconn.edu
Margaret Helming MargaretHelmingAdjunct Facultymargaret.helming@uconn.edu
Tolonda Henderson TolondaHendersonGraduate Studenttolonda.henderson@uconn.edu
Melanie Hepburn MelanieHepburnDepartment Administrative Manager860-486-2169melanie.hepburn@uconn.edu
Margaret R. Higonnet Margaret R.HigonnetProfessor Emeritamargaret.higonnet@uconn.edu
Oliver Hiob OliverHiobAssistant Professor in Residence, Coordinator of Second Language Writing860-486-9034oliver.hiob@uconn.eduENGL 1003 / 1004
Patrick Hogan PatrickHoganProfessor860-486-3273patrick.hogan@uconn.edu
Donna Hollenberg DonnaHollenbergProfessor Emerita617-469-9760donna.hollenberg@uconn.edu
Jacob Horn JacobHornAssistant Professor in Residence; Writing Center Coordinatorjacob.horn@uconn.edu
Tina Huey TinaHueyAdjunct Facultytina.huey@uconn.edu
Jonathan Hufstader JonathanHufstaderProfessor Emeritusjonathan.hufstader@uconn.edu
Yohei Igarashi YoheiIgarashiAssistant Professor(860) 486-2321yohei.igarashi@uconn.edu
Christopher Iverson ChristopherIversonGraduate Studentchristopher.iverson@uconn.edu
Lee Jacobus LeeJacobusProfessor Emeritusleejacobus@aol.com
Kaylee Jangula Mootz KayleeJangula MootzGraduate Studentkaylee.mootz@uconn.edu
Katelyn Jaynes KatelynJaynesGraduate Student860-486-2931katelyn.jaynes@uconn.edu
Ain Jeong AinJeongGraduate Studentain.jeong@uconn.edu
Matthew Jones MatthewJonesGraduate Student860-486-2325matthew.c.jones@uconn.edu
Stephen Jones StephenJonesProfessor Emeritusstephen.jones@uconn.edu
Mollie Kervick MollieKervickGraduate Studentmollie.kervick@uconn.edu
Clare Costley King'oo Clare CostleyKing'ooAssociate Professor, Associate Department Head860-486-2058clare.kingoo@uconn.edu
Kathy Knapp KathyKnappAssociate Professorkathy.knapp@uconn.edu
Gregory Kneidel GregoryKneidelAssociate Professor860-570-9188gregory.kneidel@uconn.edu
Kim Kraner KimKranerGraduate Studentkim.kraner@uconn.edu
Steven Krzywda StevenKrzywdaAdjunct Faculty860-4862025steven.krzywda@uconn.edu
Samadrita Kuiti SamadritaKuitiGraduate Studentsamadrita.kuiti@uconn.edu
Darby Lacey DarbyLaceyGraduate Studentdarby.lacey@uconn.edu
Nicole Lawrence NicoleLawrenceGraduate Studentnicole.lawrence@uconn.edu
Thomas Layman ThomasLaymanGraduate Studentthomas.layman@uconn.edu
Joseph Leake JosephLeakeGraduate Studentjoseph.leake@uconn.edu
M. Breann Leake M. BreannLeakebreann.leake@uconn.edu
Ellen Litman EllenLitmanAssociate Professor. Associate Director of Creative Writing860-486-2111ellen.litman@uconn.edu
Rachael Lynch RachaelLynchAssociate Professor203-236-9856rachael.lynch@uconn.edu
Erin Lynn ErinLynnGraduate Studenterin.lynn@uconn.edu
Joanna MacGugan JoannaMacGuganGraduate Studentjoanna.huckins@uconn.edu
Glen MacLeod GlenMacLeodProfessor203-236-9857glen.macleod@uconn.edu
Gregory Madden GregoryMaddenGraduate Studentgregory.madden@uconn.edu
Kelly Mahaffy KellyMahaffyGraduate Studentkelly.mahaffy@uconn.edu
Charles Mahoney CharlesMahoneyProfessor860-486-2282charles.mahoney@uconn.edu
Veronica Makowsky VeronicaMakowskyProfessor860-486-2477veronica.makowsky@uconn.edu
Arpita Mandal ArpitaMandalGraduate Student860-486-2736arpita.mandal@uconn.edu
Jean Marsden JeanMarsdenProfessor860-486-5441jean.marsden@uconn.edu
Rebecca Mathews RebeccaMathewsAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124rebecca.mathews@uconn.edu
Sierra McMillan SierraMcMillanGraduate Studentsierra.mcmillan@uconn.edu
Michael Meyer MichaelMeyerProfessor Emeritusmichael.meyer@uconn.edu
Sarah Moon SarahMoonGraduate Student860-486-1536sarah.moon@uconn.edu
Richard (Brooke) Morrill Richard (Brooke)MorrillAdjunct Facultyrichard.morrill_jr@uconn.edu
Gabriel Morrison GabrielMorrisonGraduate Studentgabriel.morrison@uconn.edu
Brenda Murphy BrendaMurphyProfessor Emeritusbrenda.murphy@uconn.edu
Lori Nelson LoriNelsonWriting Programs Specialist860-486-1124lori.nelson@uconn.edu
Marilyn Nelson MarilynNelsonProfessor Emeritamarilyn.nelson@uconn.edu
Amy Nocton AmyNoctonAdjunct Facultyamy.nocton@uconn.edu
Katie Nunnery KatieNunneryGraduate Student860-486-2325katie.nunnery@uconn.edu
Margie Ouimette MargieOuimetteFirst-Year Writing Assistant860-486-2866margie.ouimette@uconn.edu
Penelope Pelizzon PenelopePelizzonAssociate Professor860-486-3870penelope.pelizzon@uconn.edu
Richard Peterson RichardPetersonProfessor Emeritusrichard.peterson@uconn.edu
Daniel Pfeiffer DanielPfeifferGraduate Student860-486-1536daniel.pfeiffer@uconn.edu
Jerry Phillips JerryPhillipsAssociate Professor860-486-3690jerry.r.phillips@uconn.edu
Sam Pickering SamPickeringProfessor Emeritussamuel.pickering@uconn.edu
Danielle Pieratti DaniellePierattiGraduate Studentdanielle.pieratti@uconn.edu
Gregory Pierrot GregoryPierrotAssistant Professor203-251-9527gregory.pierrot@uconn.edu
Sydney Landon Plum Sydney LandonPlumAdjunct Facultysydney.plum@uconn.edu
Aaron Proudfoot AaronProudfootGraduate Studentaaron.proudfoot@uconn.edu
Thomas Recchio ThomasRecchioProfessor860-486-1539thomas.recchio@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Reinwald ElizabethReinwaldGraduate Student860-486-3706elizabeth.reinwald@uconn.edu
Claire E. Reynolds Claire E.ReynoldsCommunications Coordinator(860) 486-3047 claire.reynolds@uconn.edu
John Reynolds JohnReynoldsAdjunct Faculty860-486-6124john.w.reynolds@uconn.edu
Thomas Riggio ThomasRiggioProfessor Emeritusthomas.riggio@uconn.edu
Frederick Roden FrederickRodenProfessor203-251-8559frederick.roden@uconn.edu
Maurice Rodriguez MauriceRodriguezGraduate Studentmaurice.rodriguez@uconn.edu
Melissa Rohrer MelissaRohrerGraduate Student860-486-1536melissa.rohrer@uconn.edu
Rebecca Rowe RebeccaRoweGraduate Student860-486-3067 rebecca.rowe@uconn.edu
Rebecca Rumbo RebeccaRumboAdjunct Faculty860-486-9105rebecca.rumbo@uconn.edu
Patrick Russell PatrickRussellGraduate Student860-486-1749patrick.k.russell@uconn.edu
Shawn Salvant ShawnSalvantAssociate Professor860-486-1521shawn.salvant@uconn.edu
Lisa Sanchez Gonzalez LisaSanchez GonzalezProfessor860-486-2751lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu
Debapriya Sarkar DebapriyaSarkarAssistant Professor860-405-9187debapriya.sarkar@uconn.edu
Cathy Schlund-Vials CathySchlund-VialsProfessor860-486-3188cathy.schlund-vials@uconn.edu
Gregory Semenza GregorySemenzaProfessor860-486-4762gregory.semenza@uconn.edu
Francine Shaw FrancineShawAssociate Professor203-251-8421fran.shaw@uconn.edu
Pegi Deitz Shea Pegi DeitzSheaAdjunct Faculty860-878-7016pegideitzshea@aol.com
Thomas Shea ThomasSheaAssociate Professor 959-200-3786thomas.shea@uconn.edu
Matthew Shelton MatthewSheltonGraduate Student860-486-3067matthew.shelton@uconn.edu
James Shivers JamesShiversAdjunct Professor+1 860 486 2272james.shivers@uconn.edu
Jeffrey Shoulson JeffreyShoulsonProfessor860-486-2271jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
Bhakti Shringarpure BhaktiShringarpureGraduate Studies Associate Director860-486-2356bhakti.shringarpure@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Simison ElizabethSimisonAdjunct Facultyelizabeth.e.simison@uconn.edu
Matthew Simpson MatthewSimpsonAdjunct Faculty978-317-3344matthew.simpson@uconn.edu
Casey Smedberg CaseySmedbergGraduate Studentcasey.smedberg@uconn.edu
Victoria Ford Smith Victoria FordSmithAssociate Professor860-486-3959victoria.f.smith@uconn.edu
Brian Sneeden BrianSneedenGraduate Studentbrian.sneeden@uconn.edu
Fiona Somerset FionaSomersetProfessor860-486-5774fiona.somerset@uconn.edu
David Sonstroem DavidSonstroemProfessor860-486-3877david.sonstroem@uconn.edu
Hayley Stefan HayleyStefanGraduate Student860-486-2685hayley.stefan@uconn.edu
Hannah Taylor HannahTaylorGraduate Studenthannah.2.taylor@uconn.edu
Rich Testa RichTestaAdjunct Facultyrichard.testa@uconn.eduall American Studies, American literature & history, culture and society courses
Robert Tilton RobertTiltonProfessor Emeritusrobert.tilton@uconn.edu
Kathleen Tonry KathleenTonryAssociate Professor860-486-9104Kathleen.tonry@uconn.edu
Evelyn Tribble EvelynTribbleProfessor860-486-1539evelyn.tribble@uconn.edu
Imani Tucker ImaniTuckerGraduate Studentimani.tucker@uconn.edu
Mary Udal MaryUdalAdministrative Services Specialist, Graduate Studies860-486-2329mary.udal@uconn.edu
Davyne Verstandig DavyneVerstandigLecturer959-200-3684davyne.verstandig@uconn.edu
Christopher Vials ChristopherVialsAssociate Professor860-486-9033christopher.vials@uconn.edu
Kathryn Warrender KathrynWarrenderGraduate Studentkathryn.warrender@uconn.edu
Inda Watrous IndaWatrousUndergraduate Academic Advisor860-486-2322inda.watrous@uconn.edu
Paula Weinman PaulaWeinmanGraduate Studentpaula.weinman@uconn.edu
Catherine Williams CatherineWilliamsGraduate Studentcatherine.e.williams@uconn.edu
Sarah Winter SarahWinterProfessor; Graduate Studies Director (Interim) 860-486-2320sarah.winter@uconn.edu
Julia Wold JuliaWoldGraduate Studentjulia.wold@uconn.edu
Anna Ziering AnnaZieringGraduate Student860-486-1536anna.ziering@uconn.edu