Faculty Directory

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Courses

Regina Barreca ReginaBarrecaProfessor860-486-2988regina.barreca@uconn.edu
Pamela Bedore PamelaBedoreAssociate Professor860-405-9135pamela.bedore@uconn.edu
Mary K. Bercaw Edwards Mary K.Bercaw EdwardsAssociate Professor860-405-9032mary.bercaw_edwards@uconn.edu
Frederick Biggs FrederickBiggsProfessor860-486-2380frederick.biggs@uconn.edu
Lisa Blansett LisaBlansettAssistant Professor in Residence, Associate Director First-Year English860-486-2066lisa.blansett@uconn.edu
Margaret Breen MargaretBreenProfessor. Regional Campus Change Advisor860-486-2873margaret.breen@uconn.edu
Pamela Allen Brown Pamela AllenBrownAssociate Professor203-251-8414Pamela.Brown@uconn.edu
Brenda Brueggemann BrendaBrueggemannProfessor; Aetna Chair of Writing 860-486-2007brenda.brueggemann@uconn.eduSp 2017: Eng 4101W-01 (MW 4:40-5:55) "Disability and Deformity in British Literature, 1600-present"
Mary Burke MaryBurkeAssociate Professor860-486-6858mary.burke@uconn.edu3122 Irish Literature After 1939/Contemporary Irish Literature 3120 Irish Literature Before 1939/Early and Modern Irish Literature
Scott Campbell ScottCampbellAssociate Professor959-200-3863scott.campbell@uconn.edu
Katharine Capshaw KatharineCapshawProfessor860-486-4048capshaw@uconn.edu
Ellen Carillo EllenCarilloAssociate Professor; Writing Coordinator203-236-9810ellen.carillo@uconn.edu
Terrence Cheng TerrenceChengProfessor, Stamford Campus Directorterrence.cheng@uconn.edu
Dwight Codr DwightCodrAssociate Professor860-486-3150dwight.codr@uconn.eduIntroduction to Literary Studies (a.k.a. "The Frankenstein Course"), Restoration and Eighteenth-Century British Literature, Prose Fiction before the Novel, The Theory of the Gift (Graduate), The Short Story, Myths of Modernity (Composition), The Culture of Money before and after the Science of Economics (Graduate)
Bruce Cohen BruceCohenInstructor in Residence860-486-3762bruce.cohen@uconn.edu
Eleni Coundouriotis EleniCoundouriotisProfessor860-486-3050eleni.coundouriotis@uconn.edu
Jason Courtmanche JasonCourtmancheAssistant Professor in Residence; Director, Connecticut Writing Project 860-486-5772 (direct)Jason.courtmanche@uconn.edu
Morgne Cramer MorgneCramerAssociate Professor203-251-8412patricia.cramer@uconn.edu
Martha Cutter MarthaCutterProfessor860-486-1761martha.cutter@uconn.edu
Tom Deans TomDeansProfessor | Director, University Writing Center860-486-9728tom.deans@uconn.edu
Darcie Dennigan DarcieDenniganAssistant Professor In Residence; Adjunct Faculty 860-486-3870darcie.dennigan@uconn.edu
Anna Mae Duane Anna MaeDuaneAssociate Professor860-486-4263anna.duane@uconn.edu
Thomas Dulack ThomasDulackProfessor203-236-9944dulack@sbcglobal.net
Clare Eby ClareEbyProfessor860-486-2683clare.eby@uconn.edu
A. Harris Fairbanks A. HarrisFairbanksAssociate Professor, Associate Department Head860-486-2376albert.fairbanks@uconn.edu
Sean Forbes SeanForbesAssistant Professor-in-Residence, Creative Writing Program Director860-486-2324sean.forbes@uconn.edu
Wayne Franklin WayneFranklinProfessor860-486-3570wayne.franklin@uconn.edu
Serkan Gorkemli SerkanGorkemliAssociate Professor203-251-9585serkan.gorkemli@uconn.edu
Bob Hasenfratz BobHasenfratzProfessor | Department Head860-486-1526robert.hasenfratz@uconn.edu
Oliver Hiob OliverHiobAssistant Professor in Residence, Coordinator of Second Language Writing860-486-9034oliver.hiob@uconn.eduENGL 1003 / 1004
Patrick Hogan PatrickHoganProfessor860-486-3273patrick.hogan@uconn.edu
Jacob Horn JacobHornAssistant Professor in Residence; Writing Center Coordinatorjacob.horn@uconn.edu
Yohei Igarashi YoheiIgarashiAssistant Professor(860) 486-2321yohei.igarashi@uconn.edu
Clare Costley King'oo Clare CostleyKing'ooAssociate Professor. Honors Program Director860-486-2058clare.kingoo@uconn.edu
Kathy Knapp KathyKnappAssociate Professorkathy.knapp@uconn.edu
Gregory Kneidel GregoryKneidelAssociate Professor860-570-9188gregory.kneidel@uconn.edu
Ellen Litman EllenLitmanAssociate Professor. Associate Director of Creative Writing860-486-2111ellen.litman@uconn.edu
Rachael Lynch RachaelLynchAssociate Professor203-236-9856rachael.lynch@uconn.edu
Glen MacLeod GlenMacLeodProfessor203-236-9857glen.macleod@uconn.edu
Charles Mahoney CharlesMahoneyProfessor; Director of Graduate Studies860-486-2282charles.mahoney@uconn.edu
Veronica Makowsky VeronicaMakowskyProfessor860-486-2477veronica.makowsky@uconn.edu
Jean Marsden JeanMarsdenProfessor860-486-5441jean.marsden@uconn.edu
Penelope Pelizzon PenelopePelizzonAssociate Professor860-486-3870penelope.pelizzon@uconn.edu
Jerry Phillips JerryPhillipsAssociate Professor860-486-3690jerry.r.phillips@uconn.edu
Gregory Pierrot GregoryPierrotAssistant Professor203-251-9527gregory.pierrot@uconn.edu
Thomas Recchio ThomasRecchioProfessor860-486-1539thomas.recchio@uconn.edu
Frederick Roden FrederickRodenProfessor203-251-8559frederick.roden@uconn.edu
Shawn Salvant ShawnSalvantAssociate Professor860-486-1521shawn.salvant@uconn.edu
Lisa Sanchez Gonzalez LisaSanchez GonzalezProfessor860-486-2751lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu
Debapriya Sarkar DebapriyaSarkarAssistant Professor860-405-9187debapriya.sarkar@uconn.edu
Cathy Schlund-Vials CathySchlund-VialsProfessor860-486-3188cathy.schlund-vials@uconn.edu
Gregory Semenza GregorySemenzaProfessor860-486-4762gregory.semenza@uconn.edu
Francine Shaw FrancineShawAssociate Professor203-251-8421fran.shaw@uconn.edu
Thomas Shea ThomasSheaAssociate Professor of English959-200-3786thomas.shea@uconn.edu
Jeffrey Shoulson JeffreyShoulsonProfessor860-486-2271jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
Bhakti Shringarpure BhaktiShringarpureAssistant Professor860-486-2356bhakti.shringarpure@uconn.edu
Victoria Ford Smith Victoria FordSmithAssistant Professor860-486-3959victoria.f.smith@uconn.edu
Fiona Somerset FionaSomersetProfessor860-486-5774fiona.somerset@uconn.edu
David Sonstroem DavidSonstroemProfessor860-486-3877david.sonstroem@uconn.edu
Kathleen Tonry KathleenTonryAssociate Professor860-486-9104Kathleen.tonry@uconn.edu
Davyne Verstandig DavyneVerstandigLecturer860-626-6845davyne.verstandig@uconn.edu
Christopher Vials ChristopherVialsAssociate Professor860-486-9033christopher.vials@uconn.edu
Sarah Winter SarahWinterProfessor860-486-2320sarah.winter@uconn.edu