Faculty Directory

Sort by Tags to view our faculty by fields of specialty.

Photo missing

Clare Costley King'oo

Department Head
Associate Professor

clare.kingoo@uconn.edu

Storrs

Dwight Codr

Dwight Codr

Associate Professor and Associate Department Head

dwight.codr@uconn.edu

Storrs

Victoria Smith

Victoria Ford Smith

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

victoria.f.smith@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Lisa Blansett

Associate Professor in Residence

Director of First-Year Writing

lisa.blansett@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sean Forbes

Sean Frederick Forbes

Assistant Professor in Residence

Director of Creative Writing

sean.forbes@uconn.edu

Storrs

Suzanne Barnett

Suzanne Barnett

Adjunct Faculty

suzanne.barnett@uconn.edu

Stamford

Regina Barreca

Regina Barreca

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

regina.barreca@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Arianna Basche

Adjunct Faculty

arianna.basche@uconn.edu

Storrs

Pamela Bedore

Pamela Bedore

Associate Professor

pamela.bedore@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Brandon Benevento

Brandon Benevento

Visiting Assistant Professor

brandon.benevento@uconn.edu

Storrs

Mary K Bercaw Edwards

Mary K. Bercaw Edwards

Professor

mary.bercaw_edwards@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Fred Biggs

Frederick Biggs

Professor

frederick.biggs@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Richard Bleiler

Adjunct Faculty

richard.bleiler@uconn.edu

Storrs

Lynn Bloom

Lynn Bloom

Professor Emerita

lynn.bloom@uconn.edu

Photo missing

Kyle Booten

Assistant Professor

kyle.booten@uconn.edu

Storrs

Margaret Breen

Margaret Breen

Professor

Regional Campus Liaison

margaret.breen@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Nicholas Brown

Adjunct Faculty

nicholas.brown@uconn.edu

Storrs

Pamela Allen Brown

Pamela Allen Brown

Professor

pamela.brown@uconn.edu

Stamford

Brenda Brueggemann

Brenda Brueggemann

Professor

Aetna Endowed Chair of Writing

brenda.brueggemann@uconn.edu

Storrs

Mary Burke

Mary Burke

Professor
Coordinator, Irish Literature Concentration
Director of Honors Program

mary.burke@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Scott Campbell

Associate Professor
Writing Coordinator, Hartford

scott.campbell@uconn.edu

Hartford

Katherine Capshaw

Katharine Capshaw

Professor
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

capshaw@uconn.edu

Storrs

Ellen Carillo

Ellen Carillo

Professor
Writing Coordinator, Waterbury

ellen.carillo@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Photo missing

Julie Choffel

Adjunct Faculty

julie.choffel@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Bruce Cohen

Instructor in Residence

bruce.cohen@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Joanne Cordón

Adjunct Faculty

joanne.cordon@uconn.edu

Storrs

Emily Cormier

Emily Cormier

Visiting Assistant Professor

emily.cormier@uconn.edu

Storrs

Eleni Coundouriotis

Eleni Coundouriotis

Professor

eleni.coundouriotis@uconn.edu

Storrs

Jason Courtmanche

Jason Courtmanche

Associate Professor in Residence

Director of Connecticut Writing Project

jason.courtmanche@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Morgne Cramer

Associate Professor

patricia.cramer@uconn.edu

Stamford

Martha Cutter

Martha Cutter

Professor

martha.cutter@uconn.edu

Storrs

Kari Daly

Kari Daly

Adjunct Faculty

kari.daly@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Victoria De Paolo

Adjunct Faculty

victoria.de_paolo-gagne@uconn.edu

Storrs

Tom Deans

Tom Deans

Professor
Director of the University Writing Center

tom.deans@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sarah DeCapua

Sarah DeCapua

Assistant Professor In Residence

sarah.decapua@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Darcie Dennigan

Associate Professor In Residence

darcie.dennigan@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Bronwyn Diperi

Adjunct Faculty

bronwyn.diperi@uconn.edu

Storrs

Emily Gierer

Emily Dolan Gierer

Adjunct Faculty

emily.gierer@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Tessla Donovan

Adjunct Faculty

tessla.donovan@uconn.edu

Storrs

Tom Doran

Tom Doran

Assistant Professor in Residence

thomas.doran@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Anna Mae Duane

Professor

anna.duane@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Thomas Dulack

Professor Emeritus

dulack@sbcglobal.net

Waterbury

Photo missing

Clare Eby

Professor Emerita

clare.eby@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Liza Escott

Adjunct Faculty

liza.escott@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

A. Harris Fairbanks

Professor Emeritus

albert.fairbanks@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Ruth Fairbanks

Adjunct Faculty

Director of Writing Internship Program

ruth.fairbanks@uconn.edu

Storrs

Howard Fisher

Howard Fisher

Assistant Professor in Residence

howard.fisher@uconn.edu

Storrs

Wayne Franklin

Wayne Franklin

Professor

wayne.franklin@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Matthew Gallagher

Adjunct Faculty

matthew.j.gallagher@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Mary Gallucci

Adjunct Faculty

mary.gallucci@uconn.edu

Storrs

Serkan Görkemli

Serkan Görkemli

Associate Professor

serkan.gorkemli@uconn.edu

Stamford

Photo missing

Leigh Grossman

Adjunct Faculty

leigh.grossman@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

James Harlow

Adjunct Faculty

james.harlow@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Sharon Harris

Professor Emerita

sharon.harris@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Elizabeth Hart

Associate Professor Emerita

elizabeth.hart@uconn.edu

Storrs

Bob Hasenfratz

Bob Hasenfratz

Professor

robert.hasenfratz@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Margaret R. Higonnet

Professor Emerita

margaret.higonnet@uconn.edu

Storrs

Oliver Hiob-Bansal

Oliver Hiob-Bansal

Assistant Professor in Residence
Coordinator, Second Language Writing

oliver.hiob@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Patrick Hogan

Professor

patrick.hogan@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Donna Hollenberg

Professor Emerita

donna.hollenberg@uconn.edu

Jacob Horn

Jacob Horn

Assistant Professor in Residence
Writing Coordinator, Hartford

jacob.horn@uconn.edu

Hartford

Photo missing

Tina Huey

Adjunct Faculty

tina.huey@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Jonathan Hufstader

Professor Emeritus

jonathan.hufstader@uconn.edu

Storrs

Yohei Igarashi

Yohei Igarashi

Associate Professor

yohei.igarashi@uconn.edu

Storrs

Lee Jacobus

Lee Jacobus

Professor Emeritus

leejacobus@aol.com

Heon Jeon

Heon Jeon

Assistant Professor in Residence

heon.jeon@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Chad Jewett

Adjunct Faculty

chad.jewett@uconn.edu

Storrs

Briona Jones

Briona Jones

Assistant Professor

briona.jones@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Stephen Jones

Professor Emeritus

stephen.jones@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Kathy Knapp

Kathy Knapp

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Graduate Studies

kathy.knapp@uconn.edu

Storrs

Gregory Kneidel

Gregory Kneidel

Professor

gregory.kneidel@uconn.edu

Hartford

Photo missing

Kathleen Koljian

Adjunct Faculty

kathleen.koljian@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sharon Lattig

Sharon Lattig

Assistant Professor in Residence

sharon.lattig@uconn.edu

Stamford

Ellen Litman

Ellen Litman

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Creative Writing

ellen.litman@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Rachael Lynch

Professor Emerita

rachael.lynch@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Glen MacLeod

Glen MacLeod

Professor Emeritus

glen.macleod@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Photo missing

Charles Mahoney

Professor

charles.mahoney@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Veronica Makowsky

Professor Emerita

veronica.makowsky@uconn.edu

Photo missing

Jean Marsden

Professor

jean.marsden@uconn.edu

Storrs

Alexander Menrisky

Alex Menrisky

Assistant Professor

amenrisky@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Andrew Merecicky

Adjunct Faculty

andrew.merecicky@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Michael Meyer

Professor Emeritus

michael.meyer@uconn.edu

Photo missing

Emilia Mixter

Adjunct Faculty

emelia.mixter@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Brenda Murphy

Professor Emerita

brenda.murphy@uconn.edu

Photo missing

José (Joel) Nebres

Adjunct Faculty

jose.nebres@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Marilyn Nelson

Professor Emerita

marilyn.nelson@uconn.edu

Photo missing

Amy Nocton

Adjunct Faculty

amy.nocton@uconn.edu

Storrs

Penelope Pelizzon

V. Penelope Pelizzon

Professor

penelope.pelizzon@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Richard Peterson

Professor Emeritus

richard.peterson@uconn.edu

Trace Peterson

Trace Peterson

Visiting Assistant Professor

trace.peterson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Jerry Phillips

Associate Professor

jerry.r.phillips@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Sam Pickering

Professor Emeritus

samuel.pickering@uconn.edu

Grégory Pierrot

Grégory Pierrot

Associate Professor

gregory.pierrot@uconn.edu

Stamford

Photo missing

Sydney Landon Plum

Adjunct Faculty

sydney.plum@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Thomas Recchio

Professor Emeritus

thomas.recchio@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Beth Reinwald

Visiting Assistant Professor

elizabeth.reinwald@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Thomas Riggio

Professor Emeritus

thomas.riggio@uconn.edu

Frederick Roden

Frederick Roden

Professor

frederick.roden@uconn.edu

Stamford

Photo missing

Shawn Salvant

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Africana Studies Institute

shawn.salvant@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Lisa Sánchez González

Professor

lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Timothy Sanderson

Adjunct Faculty

timothy.sanderson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Debapriya Sarkar

Debapriya Sarkar

Assistant Professor

debapriya.sarkar@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Photo missing

Gregory Semenza

Professor

gregory.semenza@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Francine Shaw

Associate Professor Emerita

fran.shaw@uconn.edu

Stamford

Photo missing

Thomas Shea

Associate Professor

thomas.shea@uconn.edu

Hartford

Jeffrey Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson

Professor
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Bhakti Shringarpure

Bhakti Shringarpure

Associate Professor

bhakti.shringarpure@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Fiona Somerset

Professor
Co-director of Medieval Studies Program

fiona.somerset@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Sam Sommers

Assistant Professor in Residence

sam.sommers@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Photo missing

David Sonstroem

Professor Emeritus

david.sonstroem@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Robert Tilton

Professor Emeritus

robert.tilton@uconn.edu

Kathleen Tonry

Kathleen Tonry

Associate Professor
Associate Director of the Writing Center, Main Campus

kathleen.tonry@uconn.edu

Storrs

Evelyn Tribble

Evelyn Tribble

Professor
Associate Dean for Humanities and Undergraduate Affairs

evelyn.tribble@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Rebecca Troeger

Assistant Professor in Residence

rebecca.troeger@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Davyne Verstandig

Davyne Verstandig

Professor Emerita

davyne.verstandig@uconn.edu

Hartford

Chris Vials

Christopher Vials

Professor

Director of American Studies

christopher.vials@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Stefan Vogel

Visiting Assistant Professor

stefan.vogel@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Paige Walker

Adjunct Faculty

paige.walker@uconn.edu

Storrs (Remote)

Erika Williams

Erika Williams

Associate Professor
Interim Director of Honors

erika.williams@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sarah Winter

Sarah Winter

Professor

sarah.winter@uconn.edu

Storrs