Faculty Directory

Sort by Tags to view our faculty by specialty areas.

oak leaf

Clare Costley King'oo

Associate Professor

Interim Department Head

clare.kingoo@uconn.edu

Storrs

oak leaf

Dwight Codr

Associate Professor

Interim Associate Department Head

dwight.codr@uconn.edu

Storrs

Victoria Smith

Victoria Ford Smith

Associate Professor

Director of Graduate Studies

victoria.f.smith@uconn.edu

Storrs

oak leaf

Lisa Blansett

Associate Professor in Residence

Director of First-Year Writing

lisa.blansett@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sean Forbes

Sean Forbes

Assistant Professor in Residence

Director of Creative Writing

sean.forbes@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Raymond Anselment

Professor Emeritus

raymond.anselment@uconn.edu

Storrs

Suzanne Barnett

Suzanne Barnett

Visiting Assistant Professor

suzanne.barnett@uconn.edu

Stamford

Regina Barreca

Regina Barreca

Professor

regina.barreca@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Pamela Bedore

Associate Professor

pamela.bedore@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Blank photo

Brandon Beneveto

Visiting Assistant Professor

brandon.benevento@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Mary K. Bercaw Edwards

Associate Professor

mary.bercaw_edwards@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Blank photo

Frederick Biggs

Professor

frederick.biggs@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Richard Bleiler

Adjunct Faculty
Humanities Librarian

richard.bleiler@uconn.edu

Storrs

Lynn Bloom

Lynn Bloom

Professor Emerita

lynn.bloom@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Kyle Booten

Assistant Professor

kyle.booten@uconn.edu

Storrs

Margaret Breen

Margaret Breen

Professor

Regional Campus Change Advisor

margaret.breen@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Nicholas Brown

Adjunct Faculty

nicholas.brown@uconn.edu

Storrs

Pamela Allen Brown

Pamela Allen Brown

Professor

Pamela.Brown@uconn.edu

Stamford

Brenda Brueggemann

Brenda Brueggemann

Professor

Aetna Endowed Chair of Writing

brenda.brueggemann@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Donald Buda

Adjunct Faculty

donald.buda@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Mary Burke

Professor

Honors Program Director

mary.burke@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Scott Campbell

Associate Professor

scott.campbell@uconn.edu

Hartford

Blank photo

Katharine Capshaw

Professor

capshaw@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Alexandra Carey

Adjunct Faculty

alexandra.carey@uconn.edu

Storrs

Ellen Carillo

Ellen Carillo

Professor

Writing Coordinator

ellen.carillo@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Blank photo

Julie Choffel

Adjunct Faculty

julie.choffel@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Bruce Cohen

Instructor in Residence

bruce.cohen@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Joanne Cordón

Adjunct Faculty

joanne.cordon@uconn.edu

Storrs

Emily Cormier

Emily Cormier

Visiting Assistant Professor

emily.cormier@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Eleni Coundouriotis

Professor

eleni.coundouriotis@uconn.edu

Storrs

Jason Courtmanche

Jason Courtmanche

Assistant Professor in Residence

Director of Connecticut Writing Project

Jason.courtmanche@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Morgne Cramer

Associate Professor

patricia.cramer@uconn.edu

Stamford

Martha Cutter

Martha Cutter

Professor

martha.cutter@uconn.edu

Storrs

Tom Deans

Tom Deans

Professor
Director, University Writing Center

tom.deans@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sarah DeCapua

Sarah DeCapua

Assistant Professor In Residence

sarah.decapua@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Darcie Dennigan

Assistant Professor In Residence

darcie.dennigan@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Bronwyn Diperi

Adjunct Faculty

bronwyn.diperi@uconn.edu

Storrs

Emily Gierer

Emily Dolan Gierer

Adjunct Faculty

emily.gierer@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Anna Mae Duane

Associate Professor

anna.duane@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Thomas Dulack

Professor

dulack@sbcglobal.net

Waterbury

Blank photo

Clare Eby

Professor

clare.eby@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

A. Harris Fairbanks

Professor Emeritus

albert.fairbanks@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Ruth Fairbanks

Adjunct Faculty

Director of Writing Internship Program

ruth.fairbanks@uconn.edu

Storrs

Stephanie Fischer

Stephanie Fischer

Adjunct Faculty

stephanie.fischer@uconn.edu

Storrs

Wayne Franklin

Wayne Franklin

Professor

wayne.franklin@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Matthew Gallagher

Adjunct Faculty

matthew.j.gallagher@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Mary Gallucci

Adjunct Faculty

mary.gallucci@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Alex Gatten

Visiting Assistant Professor
Associate Director of FYW

alex.gatten@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Laura Godfrey

Adjunct Instructor

laura.godfrey@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Micah Goodrich

Adjunct Faculty

micah.goodrich@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Serkan Görkemli

Associate Professor

serkan.gorkemli@uconn.edu

Stamford

Blank photo

Leigh Grossman

Adjunct Faculty

leigh.grossman@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Sharon Harris

Professor Emerita

sharon.harris@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Elizabeth Hart

Associate Professor Emerita

elizabeth.hart@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Bob Hasenfratz

Professor

robert.hasenfratz@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Margaret (Maggie) Helming

Adjunct Faculty

margaret.helming@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Margaret R. Higonnet

Professor Emerita

margaret.higonnet@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Oliver Hiob-Bansal

Assistant Professor in Residence
Coordinator of Second Language Writing

oliver.hiob@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Patrick Hogan

Professor

patrick.hogan@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Donna Hollenberg

Professor Emerita

donna.hollenberg@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Jacob Horn

Assistant Professor in Residence
Writing Center Coordinator

jacob.horn@uconn.edu

Hartford

Blank photo

Tina Huey

Adjunct Faculty

tina.huey@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Jonathan Hufstader

Professor Emeritus

jonathan.hufstader@uconn.edu

Storrs

Yohei Igarashi

Yohei Igarashi

Associate Professor of English
Associate Director, Humanities Institute

yohei.igarashi@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Lee Jacobus

Professor Emeritus

leejacobus@aol.com

Heon Jeon

Heon Jeon

Assistant Professor in Residence

heon.jeon@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Chad Jewett

Adjunct Faculty

chad.jewett@uconn.edu

Storrs

Briona Jones

Briona Jones

Assistant Professor

briona.jones@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Stephen Jones

Professor Emeritus

stephen.jones@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Blank photo

Kathy Knapp

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Graduate Studies

kathy.knapp@uconn.edu

Storrs

Gregory Kneidel

Gregory Kneidel

Professor

gregory.kneidel@uconn.edu

Hartford

Blank photo

Bre Leake

Adjunct Faculty

breann.leake@uconn.edu

Hartford

Blank photo

Ellen Litman

Associate Professor

Associate Director of Creative Writing

ellen.litman@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Rachael Lynch

Professor Emeritus

rachael.lynch@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Blank photo

Glen MacLeod

Professor Emeritus

glen.macleod@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Blank photo

Charles Mahoney

Professor

charles.mahoney@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Veronica Makowsky

Professor Emerita

veronica.makowsky@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Jean Marsden

Professor

jean.marsden@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Rebecca Mathews

Adjunct Faculty

rebecca.mathews@uconn.edu

Storrs

Alexander Menrisky

Alex Menrisky

Assistant Professor

amenrisky@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Andrew Merecicky

Adjunct Faculty

andrew.merecicky@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Michael Meyer

Professor Emeritus

michael.meyer@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Brenda Murphy

Professor Emeritus

brenda.murphy@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Marilyn Nelson

Professor Emerita

marilyn.nelson@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Amy Nocton

Adjunct Faculty

amy.nocton@uconn.edu

Storrs

Penelope Pelizzon

V. Penelope Pelizzon

Professor

penelope.pelizzon@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Richard Peterson

Professor Emeritus

richard.peterson@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Jerry Phillips

Associate Professor

jerry.r.phillips@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Sam Pickering

Professor Emeritus

samuel.pickering@uconn.edu

Grégory Pierrot

Grégory Pierrot

Associate Professor

gregory.pierrot@uconn.edu

Stamford

Blank photo

Sydney Landon Plum

Adjunct Faculty

sydney.plum@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Thomas Recchio

Professor Emeritus

thomas.recchio@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Thomas Riggio

Professor Emeritus

thomas.riggio@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Frederick Roden

Professor

frederick.roden@uconn.edu

Stamford

Blank photo

Shawn Salvant

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Africana Studies Institute

shawn.salvant@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Lisa Sánchez González

Professor

lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Debapriya Sarkar

Assistant Professor

debapriya.sarkar@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Blank photo

Gregory Semenza

Professor

gregory.semenza@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Francine Shaw

Associate Professor

fran.shaw@uconn.edu

Stamford

Blank photo

Thomas Shea

Associate Professor

thomas.shea@uconn.edu

Hartford

Jeffrey Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson

Professor
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Bhakti Shringarpure

Associate Professor

bhakti.shringarpure@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Fiona Somerset

Professor
Co-director, Medieval Studies Program

fiona.somerset@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Sam Sommers

Associate Professor in Residence

sam.sommers@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Blank photo

David Sonstroem

Professor Emeritus

david.sonstroem@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Robert Tilton

Professor Emeritus

robert.tilton@uconn.edu

Blank photo

Kathleen Tonry

Associate Professor

Associate Director of the University Writing Center, Storrs

kathleen.tonry@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Davyne Verstandig

Professor Emerita

Director, Litchfield County Writers Project

davyne.verstandig@uconn.edu

Hartford

Blank photo

Christopher Vials

Professor

Director of American Studies

christopher.vials@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blank photo

Stefan Vogel

Visiting Assistant Professor

stefan.vogel@uconn.edu

Storrs

Erika Williams

Erika Williams

Associate Professor

erika.williams@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sarah Winter

Sarah Winter

Professor

sarah.winter@uconn.edu

Storrs